Recent Topics

Ads

Just dinged 40/46 on my DOK and not sure what to do next.

Black Guard, Sorceress, Witch Elf, Disciple of Khaine
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Your topic MUST start with your class name between hooks (IE : [Shaman] blablabla)
oestcote

Just dinged 40/46 on my DOK and not sure what to do next.

Post#1 » Wed Jul 12, 2023 12:38 pm

Hi all,

Currently running SCs to get my Anni gear but not really sure what to do next. I've pretty much only leveled via SCs doing solo queue or joining/building premades which I find to be the most fun.

I'm Heal DoK with end-game goals pretty much being SCs/small scale/roaming pvp. May eventually switch to shield DoK once I get the hang of endgame but for now happy with chalice.

There's not much online guidance other than stuff like "Do BL or GB, join cities and forts" but it doesn't really explain it. I have zero experience in ORVR and have no idea what it means to do Cities or Forts so just assume I'm a total noob for anything non-SC related. I'm not the biggest fan of PVE but will do it if required.

Does anyone mind breaking it down in an explain-it-like-I'm-5 style?

Thanks!

Ads
inoeth
Suspended

Re: Just dinged 40/46 on my DOK and not sure what to do next.

Post#2 » Wed Jul 12, 2023 12:58 pm

schield dok is not really endgame, chalice it is!
well for SC shield is quite strong but if your plan is to Orvr then stay with chalice.

for chalice dok you can pretty much skipp all the pve content since the stuff you get there is already outlvled or melee orientated.
maybe sentinel gear might be interesting since you get a ring there whe you can slot a talisman but imo it's not mandatory for healers.

forts: when one side wins one of the campaigns a fort will happen which means it's an additional zone with a fortress in which you play pretty much a public quest.