Recent Topics

Ads

Improving framerate in Warhammer Online

Ask for in-game support. Bugs go to the Bug Tracker.

Moderators: Developer, Management, Web Developer

Forum rules
READ THE STICKIED THREADS BEFORE YOU POST IN THIS SUBFORUM.

READ THEM THOROUGHLY.


The RoR staff do not apologize for flippant or otherwise objectionable responses made to posters who refused to read the stickies before they made a post. Save our time and yours by reading the stickies first.

Thank you.
User avatar
Tesq
Suspended
Posts: 5346

Re: Improving framerate in Warhammer Online

Post#91 » Tue Jun 18, 2019 5:51 pm

Fenris78 wrote:
Tue Jun 18, 2019 4:55 pm
Never saw a difference with graphic settings change on high-end hardware (I7 and gtx 1080 for me), but often two things happen to lower fluidity :

- Massive display of enemy players at once, like getting inc by 50+ red players suddenly, wich all drop their abilities at the same time.
Game just horribly stutter and made it unplayable for several seconds (I suppose the time for graphic and server data to be spooled into client).

- Running long sessions with multiple zones visited (and fought into) ; this leads to a memory issue (leak or simply accumulated data) in wich game processus will take more than the usual 1.5 Gb of ram. When 2+ Gb of ram is used, the game simply stutter constantly (playable but barely) and had to be restarted to work properly. Doing a /rel doesnt help to clean ram (and it often crash the game).

Other than those 2 issues, game looks to run smoother than before.


Small tip if you want less crashes when too much people fighting around : you can try to use the "fixed" buffhead addon (if you were using it and experienced a lot of crashes, especially in massive keep battles), wich somehow cleans itself from used frames to avoid memory leaks.
Provided by OldSerpent in his associated thread :
viewtopic.php?f=66&t=30050
more than "laek" the memory dont get cleared often enough, basically the client keep store all the data and delete only few every time...it keep recive then till it finish his memory then it delete stuff from last to more recent one it had recive....or something like that, so the more data in less time recived the less the clear will keep pace, i tried some program both soft and hard to deal with this but with few or to no success. i tried look on the same page where i found the 4dbg patch (since this game is xp era) but there is nothing for something like this. i think the only way would implement a cleaner to work alongside war.exe to forcefully clear any older data when exiding 2.5 gb.

aswell as some areas are very dull for the client to work with, especially keeps or other structure came to my mind. It feel like any structure is not optimized for the client with only exeption being the terrain.
Image

-"Loop warned into oblivion" --> smell like chaosy enought :D
-Nazgul--> ambitious but rubbish, cit Blast :D
-GMs --> dosent matter what they say not, they get offend by colors so watch out plebs! :D

Ads
User avatar
rameden
Posts: 124

Re: Improving framerate in Warhammer Online

Post#92 » Wed Aug 07, 2019 3:48 pm

I don't know how I have missed this up until now but holy sigmar this is amazing. I am so going to do most if not all of this when I can.
Too many alts to count...

User avatar
totaljazz
Posts: 11

Re: Improving framerate in Warhammer Online

Post#93 » Wed Dec 11, 2019 1:55 pm

For Windows version prior to 10, there's a small tool CPU Control that helps to distribute the load to up to four processor cores. I've used it in the past for WH AoR and its effect was really noticeable.
It definitely doesn't work in Win10 and I don't know if it works with more than 4 cores.

Also, there's confusing info in the RoRreadme.txt about renaming WAR64.exe to WAR.exe. Seems like it should be removed?

User avatar
Alsayr
Posts: 191
Contact:

Re: Improving framerate in Warhammer Online

Post#94 » Mon Dec 16, 2019 7:37 am

IMO current RoR was be many better efficiency then year ago for example. On fort with 400 ppl (yesterday) i have no slide show also on Keep Boss and forts Boss i have more stable framerate (OFC no ideal).

What can i say more:
Spoiler:
Image
Image Ashghul | Image Cziczikaka | Image Kyrathrin / Karak Azgal

Liebkraft
Posts: 1

Re: Improving framerate in Warhammer Online

Post#95 » Tue Mar 03, 2020 6:17 pm

i'm using reshade version 4.5.4 but most of the character models and monsters are now displayed only in white. is there a version i can use that works properly?

User avatar
Glorian
Posts: 4605

Re: Improving framerate in Warhammer Online

Post#96 » Tue Mar 03, 2020 10:36 pm

Liebkraft wrote:
Tue Mar 03, 2020 6:17 pm
i'm using reshade version 4.5.4 but most of the character models and monsters are now displayed only in white. is there a version i can use that works properly?
Check the reshader thread, there was a fix for that. one of the checkboxes in grafic settings.

User avatar
Sistermary
Posts: 19

Re: Improving framerate in Warhammer Online

Post#97 » Wed Mar 04, 2020 7:41 pm


balshv
Posts: 23

Re: Improving framerate in Warhammer Online

Post#98 » Fri Apr 10, 2020 11:50 am

I've noticed that Enemy is not performance friendly compared to most grid addons but it's the only one displaying range and up to date HP more or less correctly even compared with the default ui which is bugged af sadly. You get fps drops here and there with the Enemy addon that don't happen without it.
Also deactivating Lightmaps in graphic options makes the game much smoother especialy when changing zones.

Ads
2MinTurkish
Posts: 10

Re: Improving framerate in Warhammer Online

Post#99 » Sat Apr 11, 2020 11:50 pm

Thank you so much for this guide! It worked wonders for me. Not only does my game perform better, but it also looks better than it did before - by orders of magnitude on both counts.

Again, thank you so much. Cheers!

Feomatar
Suspended
Posts: 74

Re: Improving framerate in Warhammer Online

Post#100 » Fri Apr 24, 2020 11:29 pm

Is miracle grow remix really lovers your fps?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 6 guests