Recent Topics

Ads

What are some good addons for a healer

Here you can post addons, or anything related to addons.
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
DeathDriver

What are some good addons for a healer

Post#1 » Sun Aug 13, 2023 1:25 pm

Hello,

I have just started a Shaman healer and was wondering what are the best addons to have as I am struggling as I am new to healer in general and was wondering if there is anything that might make it a tiny bit easier for me.

(Currently I have no addons at all installed)

Thank :)

Ads
Akalukz

Re: What are some good addons for a healer

Post#2 » Sun Aug 13, 2023 1:45 pm

Well, if you want to Dive right in to the deep end. I would suggest getting VinyUI which is a complete overhaul of your UI,

If you want to piece meal it, I suggest enemy as a starter. I think buffhead comes by default now.
-= Agony =-

DeathDriver

Post#3 » Sun Aug 13, 2023 1:51 pm

Akalukz wrote: Sun Aug 13, 2023 1:45 pm Well, if you want to Dive right in to the deep end. I would suggest getting VinyUI which is a complete overhaul of your UI,

If you want to piece meal it, I suggest enemy as a starter. I think buffhead comes by default now.
I did install VinyUI but I did not understand how to config it properly.

I will try Enemy to see what that is like.

Akalukz

Post#4 » Sun Aug 13, 2023 7:02 pm

Hrm VinyUI has enemy in it. Let me know if you stil have issues figuring it out
-= Agony =-

Omegus

Post#5 » Sun Aug 13, 2023 7:37 pm

The 4 main addons for every class are:

1) Pure. Replaces your personal and target "unit frames" (windows) with clearer versions. Also gives the option to have a big overhead healthbar of your target that follows them when they move about. Useful for all classes but especially healers.