Recent Topics

Ads

Getting stomped in Sc's

Let's talk about... everything else
Tabelrel

Getting stomped in Sc's

Post#1 » Tue Jan 10, 2023 5:42 pm

This ain't a woe is me post about meeting a pre-made in an sc and getting stomped. I think that's kind of useful in a way , not the 500 - 0 kind but you take something out of it kind of sc and walk away with a bit of dignity and something to learn. What do you guys think ?

Personally, always played a DPS. Go up and hit sh*t kind of player, but trying a healer and seeing a different stand back perspective on the game which I'm enjoing. Maybe Tanks see it in the same sought of way.

For me total newb healer meeting a pre-made its just can i keep a group up next time longer than i did the last time. Do we walk away with a couple of hundred points on the board when last time it was just double figures. They are in discord we aint. If i was on my WE do i get a couple of kills, practice my evasion tools and walk away with no deaths...

Don't know some times its crap but meeting a pre-made and taking a little bit of personal gain out of it is ok. Nicer to have a good balanced battle but if you can walk away with a something new learned is a good second prize :)
Tabelrel Witch Elf rr84
Alixr Sorc rr86
Artful Dodger Zealot rr30xx
Kerang Blorc rr30xx

"She turned me into a Newt...but i got better”

Da Fat Squigs 2012 - 2021
Ard Az Nailz\Greenpeace Alliance (Eltharion) 2008 - 2010

Ads
Nameless

Re: Getting stomped in Sc's

Post#2 » Tue Jan 10, 2023 6:02 pm

2 thing should be done to lesser the negative effects of pug vs premade

1. Remova barriers, put guards and allow the side under pressure to fall back on save spot (at least healers to be unchallanged)

2. Bring back renown gain from guards kills like it was on live, so the weaker side try and fight with the mindset to punt enemy on guards and took some reward out of it