Recent Topics

Ads

Which class spec for dps/dot and run in pvp ?

Let's talk about... everything else
dotandrun

Which class spec for dps/dot and run in pvp ?

Post#1 » Wed Jun 29, 2022 9:15 pm

hello,

i am a former player of wow. I plays mostly fire mage with running scorch and dot&run warlock so i am seeking a class and spec that allow me to dps while movin and jumping. A class with lot of instant cast/Spell or shot...

so can you tell me which is the class/spec in pvp that will allow me to dps while moving ALL THE TIME, i hate hardcast or be static...i'm too much used to run and jump while attacking/casting.

SO i listen to your advice, as a beginner i am open to all links and youtube guide and website with talent calculator

i am wondering if the squig quick shot is not a bad idea but i don't like class with pet i don't know if there is hunter with instant shot in the other faction or the bright wizard the immolation spec maybe ?

Ads
HammerGuy

Re: Which class spec for dps/dot and run in pvp ?

Post#2 » Wed Jun 29, 2022 9:22 pm

Shaman and Archmage are good for single-target dot and run. Magus has a lot of dots as well, some AoE too (helps with getting renown in keeps and zergy RvR). It isn't quite as mobile as the Shaman and Archmage but it can move around while using the flamer pet.

SH and SW have skirmisher playstyles available to them as well.

Tanski

Post#3 » Wed Jun 29, 2022 9:48 pm

Sham or sh will fit your play style perfectly.
Both have an op speed boost racial that even post nerf is very strong , and a huge detaunt.
Of the two, defensive sham is prolly the strongest solo spec in the game, stacking toughness, and gss m1 for even more kiting

Am is good too but doesn’t have the mobility of sham, or overall durability (outside of bubble m1) , albeit having more damage

Shadow warrior has less of a skirmish play style than sh and is more about long range kd and festering arrow bombs