Recent Topics

Ads

Mourkain Temple Syndrome

Let's talk about... everything else
Klod91

Mourkain Temple Syndrome

Post#1 » Tue Aug 11, 2020 9:29 pm

I'm new to the game, and while I realise that this is game is best played in a premade group with voice chat, I thought I'd make a suggestion to the snowballing issue in SCs.
So what I mean by Mourkain Temple Syndrome is that when one team rolls over the other, and because there is no coordination, the other team struggles to group up and they keep getting farmed at the edge of the Temple. This happens on maps like Maw of Madness and other similar maps as well.

As someone who has done boxing for many years I like the idea of rounds. Would it be technically possible to implement something like this?
So let's take Mourkain Temple as an example. The moment one team accumulates 100 points, players are reset to the spawn positions and a "new round" beginns. This would help a losing team to gather up and not have that awfull expirience of getting farmed at the edge.

Maybe this could be made as an Event? Just to try if people like it?

Ads
anarchypark

Re: Mourkain Temple Syndrome

Post#2 » Wed Aug 12, 2020 11:14 am

every round will be same if you were spawn camped earlier.
unless healer, tank or premade join after start.
in that case, they turn the tide w/o round system.

try surrender option.
SM8, SW8, AM8, WL7, KoBS5, BW5, WP8, WH7, IB7, Eng5, RP5, SL6
BG8, Sorc8, DoK8, WE7, Chs8, Mg8, Ze7, Mara8, BO6, SH7, Shm5, Chop4
SC summary - viewtopic.php?f=8&t=20415
( last update : 2020.06.09)

raistomen

Post#3 » Wed Aug 12, 2020 11:46 am

Klod91 wrote: Tue Aug 11, 2020 9:29 pm I'm new to the game, and while I realise that this is game is best played in a premade group with voice chat, I thought I'd make a suggestion to the snowballing issue in SCs.