Recent Topics

Ads

Need help choosing a class

Let's talk about... everything else
Wodek

Need help choosing a class

Post#1 » Thu Jun 04, 2020 3:42 pm

Hi all

So, I'm kinda new to this game and having some troubles to really find a post/guide of the classes to be able to find something that would suits me.

I read a lot of posts about the classes which appeals me the most but wasn't able to be convinced.

Actually I'm kinda hesitating between the shadow warrior, the marauder, white lion and the squig herder.

The problem is.. I heard some bad things about those classes like
Shadow warrior as being complete garbage,
Marauder being nerfed to the ground in the recent patches,
White lion same as marauder and finally Squig Herder only viable as a melee dps.. I don't really like to play a squig and had preferred to play a ranged dps..

Can someone help me out and inform me how those classes really are performing? Or maybe some link to a accurate guide?

Thanks all very much for your time

Ads
raistomen

Re: Need help choosing a class

Post#2 » Thu Jun 04, 2020 3:58 pm

aye engineer is what you want

Wodek

Post#3 » Thu Jun 04, 2020 4:37 pm

Hmm don't know. The aesthetics are not appealing me nor do the turrets. I mostly like mobile bursty classes

phononHYPE

Post#4 » Thu Jun 04, 2020 5:04 pm

Common advice is pick the one that looks good, as you'll be looking at their butt a whole lot. Alternatively, and my favorite advice, roll all the ones you like and play to about level 11-12 (you get your first Tactic at 11, its a permanent bonus of sorts). You get a feel for different classes, and in this game it is Very important to know a bit about all the classes. Plus T1 is in a great place right now I hear, so just jump in and have fun.
Chasing the golden carrot that is my alts.

my 2h choppa ideas
learn about Initiative

Wodek

Post#5 » Thu Jun 04, 2020 5:08 pm