Recent Topics

Ads

Witch Elf or Marauder for dps?

Let's talk about... everything else
BIGXz

Witch Elf or Marauder for dps?

Post#1 » Thu Apr 09, 2020 2:24 pm

Hello everyone.

I hope this is the correct place to ask questions like this.

Basically I recently started playing RoR, and enjoying it so far. I have a 21 Shaman which I use in Scenarios for healing.
Instead of switching to dps specs and collecting two sets of gear when I wanna deal damage. I plan to make a dps char as well, when I feel the need to bring the pain.

My question is as the title states, which would you guys that play in the "endgame" recommend? I have been searching all over google and these forums quite a bit, and all I have gotten from that, is that either class is in a great spot at the moment.
Is that true? I know recently the Marauder got a change to a morale drain/AP spec that people were apparently playing, which has upset some people. But at the same time, many abilities buffed with more damage. I would prefer not to play as a morale drain/AP debuffer anyways, so personally the damage buffs sound good to me. Question is; is it now viable as a class used for dealing damage, killing healers, casters and such? Or should I pick the Witch Elf for that role?

Any feedback would be highly appreciated, as I am jumping back and forth between the two classes, my Witch Elf is 19 I believe, and my Marauder 17 or 18.

Before you say, play the class you enjoy the most. Problem is I enjoy both haha. So getting some information from people actually playing at endgame, would help me in my decision making.

Thanks in advance guys.

Ads
Foofmonger

Re: Witch Elf or Marauder for dps?

Post#2 » Thu Apr 09, 2020 2:30 pm

BIGXz wrote: Thu Apr 09, 2020 2:24 pm Hello everyone.

Basically I recently started playing RoR, and enjoying it so far. I have a 21 Shaman which I use in Scenarios for healing.