Recent Topics

Ads

What are the "Healer Killer" Classes?

Let's talk about... everything else
braxkedren

What are the "Healer Killer" Classes?

Post#1 » Fri Jan 25, 2019 3:04 pm

So my frustration mainly comes from watching SC PUGs run around aimlessly wacking on a tank that has 2-3 healers supporting him and losing completely. Happens both sides so the side isn't the issue just bad play. I've played various classes to try to get a feel for one that can reliably put pressure on healers to help change the SC course but not really finding anything that does it well.

This might be due to the fact I'm still under level 20 on classes or it's just that Healers are actually OP and I'm not aware of it. My question is what classes would you roll if you want to be that SC Healer pressure bot that gives the rest of the group a chance at routing a zerg/turtle?
Otik- Ironbreaker

Complete Noob

Ads
roadkillrobin

Re: What are the "Healer Killer" Classes?

Post#2 » Fri Jan 25, 2019 3:11 pm

braxkedren wrote: Fri Jan 25, 2019 3:04 pm So my frustration mainly comes from watching SC PUGs run around aimlessly wacking on a tank that has 2-3 healers supporting him and losing completely. Happens both sides so the side isn't the issue just bad play. I've played various classes to try to get a feel for one that can reliably put pressure on healers to help change the SC course but not really finding anything that does it well.

This might be due to the fact I'm still under level 20 on classes or it's just that Healers are actually OP and I'm not aware of it. My question is what classes would you roll if you want to be that SC Healer pressure bot that gives the rest of the group a chance at routing a zerg/turtle?
You don't want to focus preassure healers. They are almoast impsossible to kill as a solo dps as they kitted for survival and take a long time to kill. You want to kill dps so that all your dps can focus down the healers without any dps to threaten you.

Aethilmar