Recent Topics

Ads

2h SM or WL

Swordmaster, Shadow Warrior, White Lion, Archmage
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Your topic MUST start with your class name between hooks (IE : [Shaman] blablabla)
Wodek

2h SM or WL

Post#1 » Mon Jun 08, 2020 6:40 am

Hi all

So I'm new to WAR but have played a lot of mmorpg's in the past.

I leveled the most of the classes that are appealing me to level 15 and now I really hesitate between 2 classes.
The SM 2h and the WL.

I would like to play mostly on oRvR, small-scale and scenario. I don't mind doing some PvE.

I have a friend that will play a Slayer with me.

What can I expect in the endgame of both classes?

Thanks all for the help :D

Ads
Starx

Re: 2h SM or WL

Post#2 » Mon Jun 08, 2020 7:01 am

Both classes are great, and it would be a hard choice between the two however if your friend is playing slayer he is going to need the guard from SM to actually do anything.

Charon

Post#3 » Mon Jun 08, 2020 9:19 am

Take SM - your SL will survive long enough to do dmg and you can easly add your assist dmg to secure kills and buffs your mate stats via nature-blade enchantment etc. But be prepared to do a lot of pve if you want master SM gear (not necessary but usefull) before sov/warlord lev.
Karak Azgal - Haron WP
Karak Norn - Haeroon KoTBS
RoR:
- Chaeron - SM
- Nogrun - magnet eng
- Cheron - i want sorc Black Horror skill for my BW ;)

Satz

Post#4 » Mon Jun 08, 2020 10:21 am

Well if you and your friend plan to play together a lot, I really recommend you picking on SM due to your slayer friend will need guard to do his job. WL is good but I would recommend it if your friend was healer or any other class.

anarchypark

Post#5 » Mon Jun 08, 2020 11:06 am

do u wanna dps? or tank?
pretty simple question.

here's list for cons.
dps SM + slayer is only good against pug who don't have healer.
if enemy got healer you also need healer then it's 6man.