Recent Topics

Ads

[BW] Is it possible to casual in oRvR?

Knight of the Blazing Sun, Bright Wizard, Witch Hunter, Warrior Priest
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Your topic MUST start with your class name between hooks (IE : [Shaman] blablabla)
phoramix87

[BW] Is it possible to casual in oRvR?

Post#1 » Fri Aug 23, 2019 9:28 pm

Hey guys!

I've tried many classes and the one I figure out to be happy with is the Bright Wizard.

Now I'm just lvl.15 and would like to keep exping this class. Considering the class being really group-dependant and the fact that im not a guild-oriented player, is it a bad idea to keep exping the bw?

In other words, is it possible to join open-warband in endgame with the BW? Or do I need a organized-warband no matter what?

My idea is to login, join opened-warband and run into RvR, i'm still a newbie here on RoR.

Thanks and sorry for my english

Ads
dansari

Re: [BW] Is it possible to casual in oRvR?

Post#2 » Fri Aug 23, 2019 9:32 pm

Perfectly fine to join an open warband with a BW. You will be more useful than every single WL, WH, or SW simply due to having an acceptable aoe spec.
<Salt Factory>

Reesh

Post#3 » Fri Aug 23, 2019 9:33 pm

Well, BW will do the trick in pug warbands 'if' you will have healers in your party 'whilst' underperforming with a ranged aoe spec (because you need a heavy group support for a proper bombing melee one).

phoramix87

Post#4 » Fri Aug 23, 2019 9:44 pm

Thanks!

so do I need an aoe build? what about a single target build?

Collateral

Post#5 » Fri Aug 23, 2019 10:51 pm

Flashfire + fireball barrage and you good.

dansari

Post#6 » Fri Aug 23, 2019 11:53 pm

phoramix87 wrote: Fri Aug 23, 2019 9:44 pm Thanks!

Single target build if you are in small scale or small groups trying to pick individual targets - single target.