Recent Topics

Ads

[KotBS] 30/9/2017 Patch Feedback - Banish Darkness

Knight of the Blazing Sun, Bright Wizard, Witch Hunter, Warrior Priest
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Your topic MUST start with your class name between hooks (IE : [Shaman] blablabla)
Telmorial

[KotBS] 30/9/2017 Patch Feedback - Banish Darkness

Post#1 » Sat Sep 30, 2017 2:28 pm

I guess the reasoning behind nerfing Banish Darkness for SnB was to encourage 2H but in my humble opinion, it's a bad design decision to nerf one play style to attempt to encourage another.
I'm no expert but I think the reason a lot of people play SnB KotBS is because they're a solid well rounded class/spec.

To get more people playing 2H, can I suggest instead of nerfing SnB, you improve the 2H only skills.

Ads
TenTonHammer

Re: 30/9/2017 Patch Feedback - Banish Darkness

Post#2 » Sat Sep 30, 2017 2:33 pm

No I disagrees

Kotbs and chosen are seen as the alpha tanks in this game for too long

Mandatory in every party

One of the few weakness the classes had was that their punts were garbage, 1 tactic later it becomes the best super punt in the game

Having to use a tactic slot to get a 20s cd put that's on par with Bg and ibs core punts is more reasonable

Tesq

Re: [KotBS] 30/9/2017 Patch Feedback - Banish Darkness

Post#3 » Sat Sep 30, 2017 2:35 pm

point in nerf s+b is not existent in small scale 2h is better than s+b most of times.
The nerf make no sense 2h version should get the same tratement aswell

Serbiansword

Post#4 » Sat Sep 30, 2017 2:41 pm

I might be wrong, but in Tor Anroc, after the server reboot, my superpunt did not work the first time I used it. I will test and come back with a proof if that's really the case.

roadkillrobin

Post#5 » Sat Sep 30, 2017 5:34 pm

Both Repel and BD are both in Sheild (defensive) Mastery aswell which i find kinda funny that you get benefints when not using one :)

Telmorial

Post#6 » Sat Sep 30, 2017 11:33 pm