Recent Topics

Ads

[IB] New Avenging The Debt

Ironbreaker, Engineer, Slayer, Runepriest
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Your topic MUST start with your class name between hooks (IE : [Shaman] blablabla)
abezverkhiy

[IB] New Avenging The Debt

Post#1 » Wed Sep 30, 2020 1:09 pm

Anyone tried it? The description does not sound promising. Or am I wrong?
KingSchultz WH, Valknutt WP, Glendhu ENG, Lochdhu IB, Tamdhu SL

My WH guide: viewtopic.php?t=46354

Ads
farng84

Re: [IB] New Avenging The Debt

Post#2 » Wed Sep 30, 2020 1:15 pm

I skipped that skill on my IB, while the extra skill to remove impairing effects looks nice I think you don't have enough on you to provide decent healing.
If it did remove them from party members within X ft that could make it interesting (and possibly op)
I skipped it and invested points in other skills, but I'm also a noob IB

seorito

Post#3 » Wed Sep 30, 2020 1:34 pm

Hi! I have been trying that skill.
From my experience, it seems to shine only in one specific scenario: Guarding a slayer in a oRvR warband. That's mostly because usually you both get slowed or staggered in a bad position (either fleeing or catching those pesky healers). This is specially true while roaming.

On the other hand, its utility with dps with good mobility is very limited (WL pounce mainly). If you are guarding a rdps, then it might be useful to help them kite, but nothing great (its much better to punt them away).

Finally, in cities you don't have time to use it, and you are always close to fight anyway. Better spend the points elsewhere.

Ostabenny

Post#4 » Thu Oct 01, 2020 10:35 am

It’s a nice upgrade on the previous skill, but I think the the cost of speccing that high in the middle tree means you lose too much utility. Nice to have choices though.

Parallels66

Post#5 » Wed Oct 07, 2020 12:18 am