Recent Topics

Ads

[ENGI] Aoe engineer at 1v1 situations

Ironbreaker, Engineer, Slayer, Runepriest
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Your topic MUST start with your class name between hooks (IE : [Shaman] blablabla)
mathousalix6

[ENGI] Aoe engineer at 1v1 situations

Post#1 » Mon Jun 15, 2020 11:32 pm

So I am a dots+aoe engineer and I have the full vanquisher set. Whenever I have to deal with a 1v1 situation I am always losing. Before I even build the dots on my target I have died, even from a lower geared Chosen. Is it normal to lose from everyone like that? Do I have to switch to snipe build to win in such conditions?

(As for WE... I am oneshot for them)

Ads
Tillbeast

Re: [ENGI] Aoe engineer at 1v1 situations

Post#2 » Tue Jun 16, 2020 5:39 am

Solo engi is much better in defensive gear. Oppressor set I think it is called. You need to have the toughness/hit points to survive long enough for your dots to work.

mytreds

Post#3 » Tue Jun 16, 2020 5:43 am

What is your build? How much wounds and armor are you running? What weapons do you have?

Regardless of those answers to my questions, a magnet engie is the best chance you have to 1v1. Grenadiers and snipers need to stay back and do damage from distance. You are ranged dps, not a WH, WL, or slayer. Mag engines use flame turret, lightning rod, mines, friction burn, blunderbuss, etc etc to do damage from close range.

Aside- Are we the only class to hold a melee weapon and have only two abilities that use it?

Draugris

Post#4 » Tue Jun 16, 2020 6:27 am

mathousalix6 wrote: Mon Jun 15, 2020 11:32 pm So I am a dots+aoe engineer and I have the full vanquisher set. Whenever I have to deal with a 1v1 situation I am always losing. Before I even build the dots on my target I have died, even from a lower geared Chosen. Is it normal to lose from everyone like that? Do I have to switch to snipe build to win in such conditions?

(As for WE... I am oneshot for them)