Recent Topics

Ads

Marauder basic questions

Chosen, Magus, Marauder, Zealot
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Your topic MUST start with your class name between hooks (IE : [Shaman] blablabla)
dalinvar

Marauder basic questions

Post#1 » Tue Jun 02, 2020 8:58 pm

Hi returning player here,

want to roll my mara but since im new to the class I would like to ask some question:

1) Which spec for solo? (may I also use it while leveling?)
2) What rotation for the build above?
3) Is there any way to easy stance-dance?
4) Where to put my first Renown Points?

I will mostly solo, but sometimes I will join WB/City/SCs for fun :)

Thanks all of you!

Ads
Pandastyle

Re: Marauder basic questions

Post#2 » Wed Jun 03, 2020 10:05 am

Though I dont recommend going solo with the mara, I guess sav/brut is a decent solo/scenario build. I bet some people will argue monstro is good for solo because of the defensiveness of the spec/stance, I !personally! feel like not doing enough single target dmg in that spec to roam solo.

I would go with something like that:

RoR.builders - Marauder

the remaining point can be spend maybe in deadly clutch for the healing debuff, but imo that is highly situational. With higher rr, go deeper into brut to take mutated aggressor (still waiting for that skill to be adjusted to mirror the SW one lol).

Rotations are also kinda situational, but I try to start in sav stance -> debuff the target ((snare -> heal debuff ->) wounds -> armor -> ap -> touch of rot/instability -> rend 3x). When the target is below 50% switch to brut stance and try to burst it down. For full burst* potential wait for your autoattack -> conv.Slashing -> cancel into guillotine. Also dont underestimate the dmg of pulverise and flail. they do some dmg. try to get at least pulverise into that rotation (tbh atm I am not sure where to built it in)

I dont know any way of "easy" stance dance...you just have to get used to and live with it :/