Recent Topics

Ads

[Marauder] How much was it nerfed?

Chosen, Magus, Marauder, Zealot
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Your topic MUST start with your class name between hooks (IE : [Shaman] blablabla)
Premutos

[Marauder] How much was it nerfed?

Post#1 » Tue Mar 10, 2020 6:35 pm

Hi,
I just started playing and i'm currently deciding on my main.
I played on AoR so i have a basic idea of power levels, strengths/weaknesses of the classes back then.

I saw a couple of impressing videos form 2018 ("second" on yt) owning as Marauder, and also read some forum posts from 3 to 5 years ago, claiming that Mara is a viable choice, has everything needed, and is always welcome in PUG's.
I looked at the Career builder and on paper it also looks really good.

I just now stumbled over a recent thread(2019/2020) here, where everybody seems to agree that Mara was nerfed to the ground and is pretty useless in RvR now.

So my question is, (1) how much is Mara nerfed in RoR compared to AoR/early RoR, and (2) what was nerfed?
(3) Are there also changes to other classes that significally change their power tier, and (4) is there a comprehensive list of balance changes somewhere?

Thanks in advance !

Ads
Aerogath
Suspended

Re: [Marauder] How much was it nerfed?

Post#2 » Tue Mar 10, 2020 6:51 pm

To much, he was on Live not even close to be balanced but ROR destroyed him completely, you have no dash/pounce you have a crap knockdown stun that is deep in monstro tree, your damage is low compared to other Melee dps, your tankyness is ok but the rest is crap.
Only playable way is playing Marauder as Monstrosity Marauder for AP/Moral or Moral Drain but your damage becomes nearly as weak as 2h chosen and kotbs and you start becomming a two button class.