Recent Topics

Ads

Squig herder: my thoughts on the stabbin changes, and maybe some other thoughts.

Black Orc, Squig Herder, Choppa, Shaman
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Your topic MUST start with your class name between hooks (IE : [Shaman] blablabla)
Athergic

Squig herder: my thoughts on the stabbin changes, and maybe some other thoughts.

Post#1 » Sat Aug 04, 2018 9:58 am

I love this game, and have enjoyed RoR more years than I was able to enjoy live
yet the memories of live are why I started playing here to begin with.

It was pretty disheartening to have all of my proposals on path of stabbing squig declined, I know I didn't follow the format sometimes or they were dumb ideas, but I was trying to make some sort of contribution, I think I gave up for a while after 2 tries.
All I played at the time was stabbin squig herder, so I thought I had it figured out.
Eventually it got to the point where proposals for stabbin were immediately declined
because of the horizon of client control, and new changes already made and just waiting to be implemented.

Once the changes were announced, It was open to discussion but nothing would change until after we tried it, that is how I understood the post.
It was just recently that client control was released, so we finally got the update.

The new abilities are fun and effective to a degree, I was really tired of getting **** on by white lions mainly. At least I could run away now :)

I soon realized the flavor and what I loved most about the class had taken a back seat to the new abilities implemented.
Sure I was able to 3v1 2v1 people but, something just didn't feel right the whole time.

Innitally I was upset that mounting in squig armor was taken away, and I remember saying it changed my play style. It was a good change though