Recent Topics

Ads

New player looking for addon advice

Here you can post addons, or anything related to addons.
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Hexebus

New player looking for addon advice

Post#1 » Sun Dec 29, 2019 4:24 am

Hi, im brand new to the game and am looking for what addons and UI setup is needed to play the game the best. I'm currently making a warrior priest. Not sure if there is anything I need specific for that class. Anything easy for me to start up would be awesome! Thank you!

Ads
andy

Re: New player looking for addon advice

Post#2 » Fri Jan 03, 2020 3:27 pm

I would say that Buffhead, Enemy and TargetRing is my top three.
Last edited by andy on Fri Jan 03, 2020 8:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Alucard2010

Post#3 » Fri Jan 03, 2020 3:48 pm

Honestly, I would just install the Viny UI package - it has default packages for DPS/Healers/Tanks. It comes with pretty much everything except a few addons (miraclegrow).

https://www.returnofreckoning.com/forum ... it=viny+ui

Ototo

Post#4 » Fri Jan 03, 2020 4:26 pm

Some are better than others, but in general there are a few with better quality or that are more prominent:
*Gameplay and General: Buffhead, Nerfed Buttons (this is up to you, it's hard to setup and it will make the game exceedingly easy to the point of boring), Closet Goblin, Swift, Warbuilder
*UI: Enemy, Vinyl, MoraleCircle, Amethyst (integrated in Vinyl), Pure, zmail
*Crafting: MiracleGrow
*RvR: State of the Realm (usually abbreviated SoR)
*Scenarios: Queuer
*PvE: Aggrometter (useful also in RvR to track keep lords, so you know who to heal, or to slow your DPS or healing down a bit)

Enemy and Vinyl come with way too much things in them, and are definitely hard to setup to your likeness unless that you accept their default full UI overhauls. I would tag SoR, Enemy and Buffhead as the very minimum basic package
Spoiler:

toffikx

Post#5 » Fri Jan 03, 2020 4:38 pm