Recent Topics

Ads

[ADDON] UnrealDBAnnouncer

Here you can post addons, or anything related to addons.

Moderators: Management, Web Developer

Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Deathbroker
Posts: 19

Re: [ADDON] UnrealDBAnnouncer

Post#21 » Fri Mar 27, 2020 6:21 pm

So I think I found the problem. I just looked at my sound mixer and it had a slider for UnrealDBannouncer because I had my computer to set sounds through my speakers. When I switch to my headset, which I use normally, the slider goes away. Anyway to fix that?

Ads
Deathbroker
Posts: 19

Re: [ADDON] UnrealDBAnnouncer

Post#22 » Fri Mar 27, 2020 6:23 pm

Sorry for the multi-post. I think I figured it out.

Fevenn
Posts: 4

Re: [ADDON] UnrealDBAnnouncer

Post#23 » Sat May 23, 2020 12:35 pm

I can't for the life of me seem to get this to work. I have the volume all the way up admin privlages latest DB

User avatar
Paladini
Posts: 19
Contact:

Re: [ADDON] UnrealDBAnnouncer

Post#24 » Sat May 23, 2020 1:48 pm

Code: Select all

Greetings Ztil, Im having some problems to make this addon work.
As far we have checked its not writing anything at log.
Oh finally figured out, what was causing them to dont write the log.
warhammer must not be at x64 folder, must be at x86.
I just changed and it started to work. :D

Fevenn
Posts: 4

Re: [ADDON] UnrealDBAnnouncer

Post#25 » Mon Aug 10, 2020 8:22 pm

Hey there Ztil, I was wondering is there a way to implement custom sound files?

User avatar
ztil
Posts: 24

Re: [ADDON] UnrealDBAnnouncer

Post#26 » Mon Aug 31, 2020 7:49 am

Fevenn wrote:
Mon Aug 10, 2020 8:22 pm
Hey there Ztil, I was wondering is there a way to implement custom sound files?
Hey Fevenn,

Inside the addons folder there is a file folder containing all of the sound files. Easiest way to implement custom sound files would be to replace these with your own, using the same file name as the original file so that the script can still find them when trying to play them.

A bit more advanced but probably better option since you wouldn't need to rename files would be to edit the au3 script file directly and run it with AutoIT (or recompile it as a new .exe file). The au3 file is included in the addons folder as well. :)
[P&P] Ztil - Squig Herder
[P&P] Zlurp - Shaman

[P&P] Zinista - Shadow Warrior

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 7 guests