Recent Topics

Ads

Help with Squared

Here you can post addons, or anything related to addons.
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
NAsudor

Help with Squared

Post#1 » Sat Mar 05, 2016 1:44 pm

Hey everyone :)

Since I started playing a healer ( RP specifically ), I tried using Squared since I was quite used to Grid in WoW. Everythign seemed to be fine when using it the first time, my HoTs are displayed etc, but after around an hour of gameplay, I realized an extreme delay in updating the health. The first minutes I had no problem with the AddOn.

Second, the range indicator seems to be quite off, people are shown in range but when i click them, the frame fades out.

Is there anyone who has experience or can show an addon that just works better overall ? HealGrid wasn't that great, I just want to play for a relaxing hour and don't want to add every single HoT and Debuff manually...

Thanks for your help in advance :)!

Ads
Idrinth
Addon Developer

Re: Help with Squared

Post#2 » Sun Mar 06, 2016 3:02 am

It's an issue unrelated to Squared itself, would happen with the usual Frames(as in addon-free) as well.
Addons&more Addon News&Creation&Testing Addon News Blog
  • Idrinth - Swordmaster
  • Alitsa - Knight of the Blazing Sun
  • Alitza - Warrior Priestess
  • Idrynth - Disciple of Khaine

navis

Post#3 » Sun Mar 06, 2016 6:56 am

There is some different choice to try...
Squared
Pure
Enemy

Hopefully in time the devs can get things working better, but right now you can't really rely on the frames updating that well (like Idrinth says)..
At least it works good for selecting players based on what who you know is in need of heals, which is a great leap from having to click that person in game (at least IMHO).

Nekkma

Post#4 » Sun Mar 06, 2016 7:16 am

I have tested squared, healgrid and enemy. Enemy is by far the best option to avoid the delay you speak of.
Nekkma / Hjortron
Zatakk
Smultron

vove