Recent Topics

Ads

Cant Click. Constantly /reload ui

Ask for in-game support. Bugs go to the Bug Tracker.

Moderators: Developer, Management, Web Developer

Forum rules
READ THE STICKIED THREADS BEFORE YOU POST IN THIS SUBFORUM.

READ THEM THOROUGHLY.


The RoR staff do not apologize for flippant or otherwise objectionable responses made to posters who refused to read the stickies before they made a post. Save our time and yours by reading the stickies first.

Thank you.
uselesc
Posts: 6

Re: Cant Click. Constantly /reload ui

Post#21 » Mon Aug 24, 2020 12:43 am

Any word? This is super annoying. Can't do city since EVERY portal is a reload. So fun.

Ads
User avatar
mogulprince
Posts: 15

Re: Cant Click. Constantly /reload ui

Post#22 » Sat Sep 12, 2020 7:39 am

Hello everybody, just came back to RoR after a couple months and I have the same issue. It makes cities very hard to play properly. Has there been a solution yet? It's very concerning to see that people even did full reinstalls and still have that problem.

Morbus47
Posts: 2

Re: Cant Click. Constantly /reload ui

Post#23 » Mon Sep 14, 2020 2:05 am

Bump. Happening to me as well. This needs fixed ASAP. Came back from a several month break, but now the game's nearly unplayable if I constantly have to reload.

Morbus47
Posts: 2

Re: Cant Click. Constantly /reload ui

Post#24 » Fri Apr 02, 2021 10:32 am

Bump. Still happening. Tried all fixes listed, still doesn't work.

vajar
Posts: 1

Re: Cant Click. Constantly /reload ui

Post#25 » Wed Apr 07, 2021 3:17 am

I have a similar issue. At the point when I sign in, everything works. At that point in the event that I zone, the mouse won't click, nor will it feature anything the mouse moves over that it should feature.

User avatar
tazdingo
Posts: 678

Re: Cant Click. Constantly /reload ui

Post#26 » Wed Apr 07, 2021 12:07 pm

same issue, reliably happens after an alt tab or otherwise just randomly

User avatar
MaxHayman
Management
Posts: 911
Contact:

Re: Cant Click. Constantly /reload ui

Post#27 » Wed Apr 07, 2021 12:48 pm

Can we get some error logs from the debug window, open it by typing /d
Max Hayman

nibbles
Posts: 90

Re: Cant Click. Constantly /reload ui

Post#28 » Wed Apr 07, 2021 3:04 pm

a: Windowless / Borderless fullscreen. try switching in game settings.
b:-
1. Right-click the war.exe file and click Properties.
2. Go to the Compatibility tab and look for [Change high DPI settings button]
Within this dialouge; you can try different settings. what you need to do is
Try look for Disable display scaling on high DPI settings and put a check on it
3. Hit Apply and launch ror_launcher again.

to see effect of 2: mouse over window will not be shown correct, your mouse location will be scaled incorrect

Ads

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron