Sildur's Enhanced graphics v1.03 - ReShade 4.2.1

Creative minds can display their work here, from images and videos to custom addons and other software applications related to RoR or War.

Moderators: Developer, Management, Web Developer

Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
User avatar
sullemunk
Addon Developer
Posts: 789

Re: Sildur's Enhanced graphics v1.02 - Reshade 3.4.0

Post#461 » Thu Oct 04, 2018 11:08 am

the Sildur's Enhanced Warhammer v1.02 rar file seems to be damaged
Image
Image Ethreal   Image Corque   Image Urgiz   Image Loxley   Image Chilli   Image Maduza

Ads
Szabo
Posts: 8

Re: Sildur's Enhanced graphics v1.02 - Reshade 3.4.0

Post#462 » Thu Oct 04, 2018 6:54 pm

under win 7 x64 the dinput.dll file is not allowing launcher to load

teh following error results:

war-64.exe - entry point not found

The procedure entry point EventSetInformation could not be located in the dynamic link library ADVAPI32.dll

DR4296
Posts: 47

Re: Sildur's Enhanced graphics v1.02 - Reshade 3.4.0

Post#463 » Fri Oct 05, 2018 9:52 am

Hmmm.... I installed this. It's working. Had to raise my gamma (in-game) slightly because it was a bit dark. But honestly, if I take before and after screenshots, I don't see much (if any) difference between the two?

I have an Nvidia GEFORCE GTX 960. Perhaps this is mostly for older graphics cards, these days ??

User avatar
Telperien
Posts: 548

Re: Sildur's Enhanced graphics v1.02 - Reshade 3.4.0

Post#464 » Fri Oct 05, 2018 3:26 pm

DR4296 wrote:
Fri Oct 05, 2018 9:52 am
Hmmm.... I installed this. It's working. Had to raise my gamma (in-game) slightly because it was a bit dark. But honestly, if I take before and after screenshots, I don't see much (if any) difference between the two?

I have an Nvidia GEFORCE GTX 960. Perhaps this is mostly for older graphics cards, these days ??
Its just because preset used by Sildur is midly tweaked. What Reshade 3 allows you is further tweaking on a fly without closing client and you can make your game look like you want. Sildurs way is just a tool. Not the solution.

*I didnt install it after migration to Reshade 3 so I may be wrong tho how it works.
Also dont underestimate you GPU, WAR is old game and not very resource heavy when it comes to graphics. Amount of shaders you can use rely on power of CPU.
Slacking (checking out EvE)

AlexSoho
Posts: 1

Re: Sildur's Enhanced graphics v1.02 - Reshade 3.4.0

Post#465 » Fri Oct 26, 2018 12:09 am

Hello everyone! Want to play with this mode but after i unziping mode in folder game is't running. It tells that WAR-64.exe not finding 2597 in library DLL USER32.dll What can i do with that? If i delete mode game runs well. Sorry for my bad english, i hope you'll understand what i'm trying to explain. Thx.
P.S. Yes i've done all things that main post telling to do. Unzipping and do some Nvidia stuff.

User avatar
deBugErr
Posts: 9

Re: Sildur's Enhanced graphics v1.02 - Reshade 3.4.0

Post#466 » Tue Dec 11, 2018 11:59 am

AlexSoho wrote:
Fri Oct 26, 2018 12:09 am
2597 in library DLL USER32.dll
Second that stuff. Happens for both 32/64bit clients. Old enhancement mod files were removed before installation of new one. So any hints on what should I look at in this predicament?
Image

Fenris78
Posts: 98

Re: Sildur's Enhanced graphics v1.02 - Reshade 3.4.0

Post#467 » Tue Dec 11, 2018 1:38 pm

deBugErr wrote:
Tue Dec 11, 2018 11:59 am
AlexSoho wrote:
Fri Oct 26, 2018 12:09 am
2597 in library DLL USER32.dll
Second that stuff. Happens for both 32/64bit clients. Old enhancement mod files were removed before installation of new one. So any hints on what should I look at in this predicament?
Same error as well, using windows 7 x64 and GTX1080... guess it's a missing function in the Win7 version of the library, that is present in the win 8+ ones... if the author have time to patch this, it'll be very much appreciated ;)

I dont want to mess up my system by replacing DLL without knowing the compatibility (and I presume I'll get more errors if by miracle the first operation works...).

Is there a way to include and link to those needed libraries to ensure Win7 compatibility ? I know that is an old OS now, but many of us are still running on it (and don't want Win10 Spyware as well).

EDIT : I'm not a programmer at all, but I found this, wich may help with the issue :
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/403 ... g-c-vs2015

User avatar
Sildur
Posts: 130
Contact:

Re: Sildur's Enhanced graphics v1.02 - Reshade 3.4.0

Post#468 » Sat Dec 15, 2018 3:25 am

deBugErr wrote:
Tue Dec 11, 2018 11:59 am
AlexSoho wrote:
Fri Oct 26, 2018 12:09 am
2597 in library DLL USER32.dll
Second that stuff. Happens for both 32/64bit clients. Old enhancement mod files were removed before installation of new one. So any hints on what should I look at in this predicament?
Fenris78 wrote:
Tue Dec 11, 2018 1:38 pm
deBugErr wrote:
Tue Dec 11, 2018 11:59 am
AlexSoho wrote:
Fri Oct 26, 2018 12:09 am
2597 in library DLL USER32.dll
Second that stuff. Happens for both 32/64bit clients. Old enhancement mod files were removed before installation of new one. So any hints on what should I look at in this predicament?
Same error as well, using windows 7 x64 and GTX1080... guess it's a missing function in the Win7 version of the library, that is present in the win 8+ ones... if the author have time to patch this, it'll be very much appreciated ;)

I dont want to mess up my system by replacing DLL without knowing the compatibility (and I presume I'll get more errors if by miracle the first operation works...).

Is there a way to include and link to those needed libraries to ensure Win7 compatibility ? I know that is an old OS now, but many of us are still running on it (and don't want Win10 Spyware as well).

EDIT : I'm not a programmer at all, but I found this, wich may help with the issue :
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/403 ... g-c-vs2015
AlexSoho wrote:
Fri Oct 26, 2018 12:09 am
Hello everyone! Want to play with this mode but after i unziping mode in folder game is't running. It tells that WAR-64.exe not finding 2597 in library DLL USER32.dll What can i do with that? If i delete mode game runs well. Sorry for my bad english, i hope you'll understand what i'm trying to explain. Thx.
P.S. Yes i've done all things that main post telling to do. Unzipping and do some Nvidia stuff.
Hmm, does it work with this modified dinput8.dll? It's an older version that should work on win7. Replace it with the one from my modpack.
https://www.mediafire.com/file/5jxyjhsw ... e.zip/file
Image

Ads
Fenris78
Posts: 98

Re: Sildur's Enhanced graphics v1.02 - Reshade 3.4.0

Post#469 » Sat Dec 15, 2018 3:42 pm

Sildur wrote:
Sat Dec 15, 2018 3:25 am
Hmm, does it work with this modified dinput8.dll? It's an older version that should work on win7. Replace it with the one from my modpack.
https://www.mediafire.com/file/5jxyjhsw ... e.zip/file
It's working perfectly now, huuuuge thanks to you Sildur !

Now I can die happy :p

User avatar
deBugErr
Posts: 9

Re: Sildur's Enhanced graphics v1.02 - Reshade 3.4.0

Post#470 » Sat Dec 15, 2018 8:15 pm

Sildur wrote:
Sat Dec 15, 2018 3:25 am
Hmm, does it work with this modified dinput8.dll? It's an older version that should work on win7. Replace it with the one from my modpack.
Work like a charm! Big thanks man, really appreciate all the work you've done here.
Image

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests