Recent Topics

Ads

Healer advice

We want to hear your thoughts and ideas.
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use

Structured class balance suggestions belong in the Balance Proposal subforum. Class-related discussion in this section are considered as ongoing debates and ARE NOT reviewed for balance changes.
Rhuiner

Healer advice

Post#1 » Fri Oct 09, 2020 2:05 pm

Hi guys,

I just started playing a few days ago and started with a magus. I really like him, but wanted to try a healer for RvR since I have always enjoyed buffing and healing in other games. So my question to you, is what healer seems to fit that bill best?

What healer (if any) AE heals and buffs/ debuffs best? Since I just stared, I don't really care which side it is on. I'm not great at twitchy play styles, so typically haven't been great at melee pvp.

thanks!

Ads
RathBrand

Re: Healer advice

Post#2 » Fri Oct 09, 2020 2:34 pm

Warrior Priest & Disciple of Kaine are both very strong group/aoe healers so are typically desirable for warbands. They are also pretty tanky for a healer and can be specced for DPS as well, although I think DoK is probably the stronger option for DPS with more offensive utility.

Rune Priest & Zealots are strong healers with very good single target heals. Also desirable for warbands. They both have a cool ability that allows them to ressurect themselves. This is good for sneaky rezzes when the enemy is focused elsewhere after wiping your group.

Archmage & Shaman are probably the weakest healers and you usually see them specced more for DPS or as off-healer. They both have a unique tactic that allows them to instantly ressurect allies which is good in certain situations. But the downside is that you are stunned for 3 seconds.

Rhuiner

Post#3 » Fri Oct 09, 2020 2:55 pm

Thank you for the input! It sounds like a Disciple might be good to try out!

RathBrand

Post#4 » Fri Oct 09, 2020 3:56 pm