Recent Topics

Ads

How is development progressing?

We want to hear your thoughts and ideas.
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use

In this section you can give feedback and share your opinions on what should be changed for the Return of Reckoning Project. Before posting please make sure you read the Rules and Posting Guidelines to increase the efficiency of this forum.
Antipatra

How is development progressing?

Post#1 » Mon Apr 27, 2015 7:18 am

I started playing a few days ago and it's really empty and boring, though I understand there is a lot of work that still needs to be done. In my opinion, I think the first thing the team should be doing is polishing Tier 1 as much as possible, fixing quests, classes and setting a level cap to let people experience a finished Tier without any risk of leveling out, then add in Tiers like "mini-expansions" when they're completed and ready to roll out. The game would probably be a lot more active with less "niche" players (ie. people that really want to play an unfinished product) if there was some actual substance here. At its' current stage, this game is only going to attract the most hardcore fans.

Just a thought.

Ads
Libra

Re: How is development progressing?

Post#2 » Mon Apr 27, 2015 7:29 am

Have you even read the front page?

Thanks to gold exploiters the game development will take longer time to reach T2.

Selfish gold exploiting bast*rds! They all should be banned!
Sephanol - Chosen || Saora - Magus

Coryphaus

Post#3 » Mon Apr 27, 2015 7:44 am

All quests in t1 is working but a bug broke them 2 weeks ago and the devs are focusing on fixing item and gold exploit to fix quests atm, they have been found and will be fixed in the next big patch along with a gold wipe , the devs have also been hard at work on a combat rework to fix a lot of bugged abilities, there are only 5 devs so progress takes time.

Also hello libra, havent seen you on in a while; i hope you are well

karib