Recent Topics

Ads

I'm new to blackguard tank, whats my role in pvp?

Swarms of Destruction can annihilate any line of defence. Destruction players look no further! Guild advertisements are posted here.
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Bloodtau

I'm new to blackguard tank, whats my role in pvp?

Post#1 » Sun Jan 19, 2020 12:54 pm

As someone who always plays DPS, I thought i'd finally switch things up and I created a blackguard.
I am looking for some tips to being useful in PVP with him. For example, whats my role in pvp? do I pressure their healers?, protect my own? harass their dps?
Also, Sword and board is the way to go yes? stat wise, do I stack nothing but defensive stats, or is things such as strength, weapon skill etc as important?
What about guard etc? Are these solely for placing on healers or do I need to switch it around as combat goes on?

Ads
Ototo

Re: I'm new to blackguard tank, whats my role in pvp?

Post#2 » Sun Jan 19, 2020 1:46 pm

Bloodtau wrote: Sun Jan 19, 2020 12:54 pm As someone who always plays DPS, I thought i'd finally switch things up and I created a blackguard.
I am looking for some tips to being useful in PVP with him. For example, 1. whats my role in pvp? 2. do I pressure their healers?, 3. protect my own? 4. harass their dps?
Also, 5. Sword and board is the way to go yes? 6. stat wise, do I stack nothing but defensive stats, or 7. is things such as strength, weapon skill etc as important?
8. What about guard etc? 9. Are these solely for placing on healers or do I need to switch it around as combat goes on?
1. Using your skill to protect, buff, and help your team. Using your skills to debuff and pressure the enemy team.

2. If you can, yeah. Just not your solely job or a main focus. In general any glass class that gets isolated should be focused, leaving tanks for the last. Just punt tanks away so they no longer can guard.