Recent Topics

Ads

New here - Exploring Classes

In this section, you will find some advices and basics to start quietly ingame. Question like " I'm lvl 1, what shall i do?", "What class shall i pick?", will find some answers in this place.
RPGrandPa

New here - Exploring Classes

Post#1 » Fri Jul 30, 2021 9:17 pm

So, I started playing this game today, I want to explore the classes/eaces and such. Was looking at some older videos and was wondering - I saw a raid where someone was playing a melee type class using some type of Polearm. Does Destruct have a melee class that specializes in polearms? Could it be a Blackguard simply using a two-handed weapon?

Ads
Phattsy

Re: New here - Exploring Classes

Post#2 » Fri Jul 30, 2021 10:11 pm

That's right! Blackguard are able to use polearms, or glaives, to devastating results. It's definitely a bit more involved than other tank classes, but a well-played BG can absolutely wreck during battle.

RPGrandPa

Post#3 » Fri Jul 30, 2021 10:14 pm

What makes it complicated? I currently still play Dark Age of Camelot and mostly played support Healers and sometimes Casters. Never been big on melee classes but this one interested me. The attack style animation looked pretty badass hehe and might be I try something out of element this time around. Would a BG be too hard for someone brand new like myself to start with?

Golaz

Post#4 » Fri Jul 30, 2021 11:21 pm

They have a lot of abilities + a few mechanics to keep track of like hatred and dark protector. Lots of buttons to push at the rights times. It's one of the more complicated tank classes in game.

RPGrandPa

Post#5 » Sat Jul 31, 2021 12:40 am

Well damn, found what appears to be interesting class and it is the hardest class in the game lol go figure :(

Rhinochild

Post#6 » Sat Jul 31, 2021 1:24 am

Note - Blackguard is a tank that can use a 2h weapon, not a pure mdps class.
Hamskull, Hamdisc, Hamblek, Hamball, Hambean, Hambeam, etc

Farrul

Post#7 » Sat Jul 31, 2021 7:09 am