Recent Topics

Ads

Beginner with many questions

In this section, you will find some advices and basics to start quietly ingame. Question like " I'm lvl 1, what shall i do?", "What class shall i pick?", will find some answers in this place.
Seravajan

Beginner with many questions

Post#1 » Wed Sep 16, 2020 10:38 am

I'm a complete beginner on this game and I have many questions.

1. I started as a high elf archmage (AM). The class looks fun but it seems not to be a very good one.
2. Soloing with the AM is decent but hero type enemies of any levels are impossible due to serious action points issues because I run constantly out of action points and I take too much damage while dealing too less damage to them.
3. I have one quest which is not advancing at all: Silent Shores. How do I take notes? Is that automatic?
4. Looking for a list of all used abbreviations in this game. Ex what is an SC, a WB, wp and so on. Would be a nice list to pin in this subforum to help beginners.
5. How to get equipment? A lot of stuff on my character is still L5 and below. And I'm level 11 now. I do quests, the public quests and more but for the amount of work, the rewards are very small.
6. A strange bug constantly locks my healing powers. The attacking powers are still working when this happens.
7. I learned the Talisman crafting but I dunno, how to use that.
8. I tested an Ironbreaker, but that class looks very dull at the beginning. Will it become better at higher levels?
9. How to get access to the tactics? There seem a level 8 tactics existing but it is not available for me.
10. Can not add a pic with a screen bug in this forum. Add files does absolutely nothing. The issue is that the tactics buttons are overlapping the skill buttons and can not be moved at all.

Ads
martholomew

Re: Beginner with many questions

Post#2 » Wed Sep 16, 2020 11:22 am

Up at the top of this screen is a "WiKi".

Click that, and have at it.
Magus 40/78

JayLeonHart

Post#3 » Wed Sep 16, 2020 12:23 pm