Recent Topics

Ads

Aye, Another Member of the Slayer Oath!

Come and tell us about yourself.
No better way to be part of the community than starting with a brief hello.
Forum rules
Before posting on this forum, be sure to read the Terms of Use
Vyrke

Aye, Another Member of the Slayer Oath!

Post#1 » Fri Feb 23, 2018 6:42 pm

Hello! I am Vyrke, and I'm quite new to Warhammer Online. I've played many other MMOs, like Trove, World Of Warcraft, and FFXIV, and those were a BLAST to play! I'm also quite new to Warhammer in itself, as I just started getting into the lore with the Vermintide series. I actually found this game when looking for Warhammer Fantasy lore, where the search option "Warhammer Online" briefly appeared. Push comes to shove, and now I'm here!

If you wanna know more about me personally, I'm 17, I play video games (more specifically FPSes, Fighting Games, MMOs, and Horde Shooters), drums (also standard percussion), love to work out (occasionally. Haven't found a good gym in months!), and I'm in the IB program at school. I don't have many friends (mainly because I dislike most of the students in my program), and wouldn't mind making a few more!

In MMOs, I either play the strong, stout tank that takes loads of damage for my team, and dishes it right back out, or the fast, technical berserker/fighter dps who uses every ounce of his strength and willpower to end anyone in his way, even if it means costing his life. I do not normally play healers, unless they are intertwined with the tank class, like the Paladin from WoW. I prefer playing as Order rather than Destruction, but that doesn't mean I won't play as Destruction.

If you could guess by the title, I'm planning on maining Slayer, as Slayers fill one of the two roles I like, and the lore surrounding them is cool.

I hope to see you guys on the battlefield soon!

- Vyrke

Ads
Fallenkezef

Re: Aye, Another Member of the Slayer Oath!

Post#2 » Fri Feb 23, 2018 7:14 pm